Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Sydney43218943124
Melbourne2731773197

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2024R0Sydney  vMelbourne  Sydney Cricket GroundMar 7 (Thu 7:30pm) 
2023R24Sydney2.5 3.8 7.12 7.14 (56)lost toMelbourne3.2 5.4 7.8 11.11 (77)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 27 (Sun 3:20pm)
2023R3Melbourne6.1 9.3 14.4 21.8 (134)dftdSydney1.3 6.6 9.9 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 2 (Sun 3:20pm)
2022QFMelbourne4.1 5.4 10.5 10.9 (69)lost toSydney2.3 6.4 12.5 14.7 (91)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 2 (Fri 7:50pm)
2022R12Melbourne5.1 7.1 8.6 9.7 (61)lost toSydney1.5 6.9 6.11 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 4 (Sat 7:25pm)
2021R8Melbourne3.1 5.6 8.6 10.7 (67)dftdSydney3.3 3.7 6.8 8.10 (58)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 8 (Sat 7:25pm)
2020R15Sydney2.0 7.2 7.4 10.7 (67)dftdMelbourne2.3 2.4 3.7 6.10 (46)Cazaly's StadiumSep 3 (Thu 4:40pm)
2019R22Melbourne3.1 3.3 3.7 5.12 (42)lost toSydney4.1 7.3 10.3 15.5 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 16 (Fri 7:50pm)
2019R4Sydney5.4 8.10 9.11 11.12 (78)lost toMelbourne3.2 8.4 12.7 15.10 (100)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Thu 7:20pm)
2018R21Melbourne2.6 3.12 7.14 10.18 (78)lost toSydney1.1 7.2 13.6 13.9 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sun 3:20pm)
2017R15Melbourne4.0 4.1 5.4 7.8 (50)lost toSydney1.8 5.15 8.16 11.19 (85)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 30 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016R13Sydney2.6 4.8 6.13 12.14 (86)dftdMelbourne1.1 2.3 3.6 4.7 (31)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 19 (Sun 1:10pm)
2015R6Melbourne1.1 1.3 4.5 7.8 (50)lost toSydney4.3 7.7 11.9 12.16 (88)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 9 (Sat 7:20pm)
2014R6Melbourne1.2 2.3 4.4 5.8 (38)lost toSydney4.5 4.8 7.12 9.15 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 26 (Sat 7:40pm)
2013R15Melbourne3.1 5.2 8.5 13.7 (85)lost toSydney5.3 9.13 13.18 16.20 (116)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 7 (Sun 1:10pm)
2012R8Sydney7.1 11.4 16.9 21.12 (138)dftdMelbourne0.3 1.5 2.7 5.7 (37)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 19 (Sat 4:40pm)
2011R1Melbourne3.2 5.8 8.12 11.18 (84)drewSydney5.3 7.5 10.14 11.18 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundMar 27 (Sun 2:10pm)
2010R17Melbourne8.2 12.4 20.8 22.10 (142)dftdSydney2.1 4.4 6.6 10.9 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun 2:10pm)
2009R17Melbourne1.2 2.6 4.11 6.14 (50)lost toSydney3.4 6.6 7.6 10.8 (68)Manuka OvalJul 26 (Sun 1:10pm)
2008R13Melbourne2.2 5.3 10.5 11.8 (74)lost toSydney7.2 10.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Manuka OvalJun 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R18Melbourne0.2 3.4 5.5 9.10 (64)lost toSydney5.1 10.5 14.9 17.10 (112)Manuka OvalAug 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R5Sydney6.2 10.5 12.7 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne1.2 4.4 6.9 8.12 (60)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 28 (Sat 7:10pm)
2006R19Melbourne4.0 7.1 9.2 10.3 (63)lost toSydney4.2 8.4 11.6 14.11 (95)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 12 (Sat 2:10pm)
2006R4Sydney4.2 6.6 9.10 13.14 (92)lost toMelbourne3.3 7.5 10.6 15.7 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sun 1:10pm)
2005R16Melbourne4.3 6.7 8.11 11.12 (78)lost toSydney6.2 8.5 14.5 16.8 (104)Telstra DomeJul 16 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R5Sydney2.5 3.10 6.12 7.18 (60)lost toMelbourne4.5 6.6 10.10 14.10 (94)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 23 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R20Melbourne0.1 3.2 6.4 7.4 (46)lost toSydney3.3 7.7 10.7 10.7 (67)Telstra DomeAug 14 (Sat 7:10pm)
2004R5Sydney6.1 9.1 13.6 15.9 (99)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.4 11.8 17.9 (111)Telstra StadiumApr 24 (Sat 7:20pm)
2004R5Sydney6.1 9.1 13.6 15.9 (99)lost toMelbourne2.2 10.4 11.8 17.9 (111)ANZ StadiumApr 24 (Sat 7:20pm)
2003R22Melbourne3.1 5.4 6.5 9.6 (60)lost toSydney1.2 3.5 6.9 14.10 (94)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 30 (Sat 2:10pm)
2003R5Sydney2.3 6.4 7.4 17.7 (109)dftdMelbourne3.2 5.4 10.6 13.7 (85)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri 6:30pm)
2002R21Melbourne1.2 4.6 7.8 11.11 (77)lost toSydney6.3 12.3 17.5 23.7 (145)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Sat 2:10pm)
2002R6Sydney4.4 8.5 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne0.2 5.5 8.7 10.11 (71)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun 1:10pm)
2001R20Sydney1.4 7.7 11.10 14.14 (98)lost toMelbourne6.7 12.11 15.12 19.17 (131)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sun)
2001R5Melbourne4.3 10.7 13.9 18.11 (119)dftdSydney5.4 6.9 10.12 15.14 (104)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 29 (Sun)
2000R18Melbourne3.5 7.8 11.9 19.11 (125)dftdSydney4.1 7.2 11.6 15.9 (99)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 8 (Sat)
2000R3Sydney6.3 12.6 18.9 19.12 (126)dftdMelbourne5.4 8.5 12.10 17.12 (114)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 26 (Sun)
1999R15Melbourne2.5 8.8 10.11 10.14 (74)lost toSydney4.7 6.12 11.13 18.17 (125)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 10 (Sat)
1998R21Melbourne3.3 6.6 11.8 17.12 (114)dftdSydney2.4 4.5 6.7 12.11 (83)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 24 (Mon)
1998R6Sydney2.3 3.9 4.12 8.13 (61)lost toMelbourne4.2 6.3 10.7 12.8 (80)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sun)
1997R18Melbourne1.2 4.5 6.7 7.11 (53)lost toSydney10.5 14.11 21.16 25.19 (169)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 2 (Sat)
1997R3Sydney6.3 11.4 13.6 15.9 (99)dftdMelbourne2.4 7.4 13.5 14.7 (91)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 11 (Fri)
1996R18Sydney4.1 6.6 11.9 17.13 (115)dftdMelbourne0.4 4.8 5.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 4 (Sun)
1996R7Melbourne1.0 3.3 3.3 5.8 (38)lost toSydney3.2 5.4 10.8 12.10 (82)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 11 (Sat)
1995R10Melbourne4.2 6.7 11.9 15.12 (102)dftdSydney1.3 4.4 6.6 11.11 (77)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sat)
1994R24Sydney6.4 11.6 14.10 18.13 (121)lost toMelbourne8.2 14.2 21.4 27.5 (167)Sydney Cricket GroundSep 4 (Sun)
1994R9Melbourne4.3 8.5 12.11 14.13 (97)lost toSydney1.1 7.5 9.6 16.10 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 21 (Sat)
1993R13Sydney5.4 11.4 21.8 23.11 (149)dftdMelbourne5.4 10.7 10.8 16.13 (109)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 27 (Sun)
1992R22Sydney4.2 7.5 9.7 13.10 (88)lost toMelbourne7.0 11.3 16.6 21.13 (139)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 16 (Sun) 
1992R7Melbourne3.5 5.8 10.13 13.18 (96)drewSydney2.1 6.9 10.12 13.18 (96)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat) 
1991R15Sydney1.5 4.6 7.8 14.10 (94)lost toMelbourne4.6 7.11 16.18 26.21 (177)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 30 (Sun) 
1990R19Melbourne9.2 15.6 19.8 27.11 (173)dftdSydney4.3 7.5 10.13 15.16 (106)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 11 (Sat) 
1990R6Sydney1.2 6.8 9.10 14.14 (98)dftdMelbourne4.7 5.11 8.18 12.21 (93)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 6 (Sun) 
1989R20Melbourne2.3 5.6 9.9 14.14 (98)dftdSydney2.4 5.10 8.13 12.15 (87)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 19 (Sat) 
1989R9Sydney2.2 2.4 5.5 6.7 (43)lost toMelbourne1.5 1.11 3.14 6.16 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 28 (Sun) 
1988R15Melbourne3.3 4.4 5.6 8.9 (57)lost toSydney6.2 9.4 15.9 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundJul 9 (Sat) 
1988R5Sydney4.8 7.10 10.14 12.17 (89)lost toMelbourne2.1 9.6 10.10 17.14 (116)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 1 (Sun) 
1987SFMelbourne2.4 10.13 17.18 21.23 (149)dftdSydney3.3 6.6 8.12 10.13 (73)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 13 (Sun) 
1987R12Melbourne1.6 3.8 9.9 11.10 (76)lost toSydney4.3 6.5 12.8 17.10 (112)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 13 (Sat) 
1986R17Sydney7.6 14.7 22.12 29.15 (189)dftdMelbourne0.2 3.7 7.8 9.11 (65)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 27 (Sun) 
1986R5Melbourne2.5 5.9 8.14 14.17 (101)lost toSydney4.2 10.7 13.10 16.14 (110)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 25 (Fri) 
1985R21Sydney8.10 14.15 20.17 24.21 (165)dftdMelbourne2.5 5.10 10.11 14.13 (97)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 25 (Sun) 
1985R10Melbourne4.5 9.5 11.11 15.19 (109)dftdSydney7.0 9.5 12.5 14.8 (92)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 1 (Sat) 
1984R12Melbourne4.7 11.11 17.14 21.17 (143)dftdSydney1.6 2.9 3.11 5.16 (46)Melbourne Cricket GroundJun 16 (Sat) 
1984R2Sydney7.6 11.8 13.12 16.16 (112)dftdMelbourne2.2 5.5 8.14 13.20 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sun) 
1983R17Sydney8.2 12.6 15.10 18.17 (125)dftdMelbourne2.1 7.7 11.13 16.16 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 24 (Sun) 
1983R6Melbourne3.6 6.10 11.17 18.18 (126)dftdSydney2.7 5.13 8.17 12.21 (93)Melbourne Cricket GroundApr 30 (Sat) 
1982R22Melbourne5.3 11.8 18.10 25.13 (163)dftdSydney5.6 12.9 15.11 22.16 (148)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 28 (Sat) 
1982R1Sydney3.6 10.7 18.9 20.17 (137)dftdMelbourne2.3 5.9 11.10 16.12 (108)Sydney Cricket GroundMar 28 (Sun) 
1981R18Melbourne3.2 7.5 9.11 12.14 (86)lost toSydney2.1 7.8 11.11 17.13 (115)Melbourne Cricket GroundAug 1 (Sat) 
1981R8Sydney2.8 9.13 14.16 17.25 (127)dftdMelbourne4.4 6.5 11.7 12.11 (83)Lake OvalMay 16 (Sat) 
1980R17Sydney5.6 9.10 13.12 17.22 (124)dftdMelbourne3.4 6.6 12.7 13.12 (90)Lake OvalJul 26 (Sat) 
1980R6Melbourne5.2 6.5 10.11 15.14 (104)lost toSydney5.3 9.10 12.13 19.16 (130)Melbourne Cricket GroundMay 3 (Sat) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Sydney vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Callum Mills4Sydney5714.34711.810426276.800379.34420.5012498124.5
Max Gawn3Melbourne4013.3227.36220.7165.384283110441.3125331110.3
Clayton Oliver4Melbourne4711.8601510726.8174.300297.37741024438109.5
Errol Gulden4Sydney6416266.59022.516400184.5844102438496
Jake Lloyd4Sydney6115.32878922.3276.800102.52020.501237493.5
Jack Viney4Melbourne4611.55714.310325.892.300256.354000037293
Luke Parker4Sydney4310.8399.88220.512300307.56210.32837192.8
Christian Petracca4Melbourne6115.35012.511127.8112.800112.82210.33936591.3
Steven May3Melbourne5418103.36421.3196.3003163001124983
Angus Brayshaw4Melbourne5313.33288521.3194.800133.32410.32833082.5
Ed Langdon4Melbourne5112.83698721.8153.800102.51210.33931478.5
James Rowbottom4Sydney5012.52057017.571.800235.811720.501230576.3
Dylan Stephens3Sydney3210.7175.74916.3124001242110.31722073.3
Bayley Fritsch4Melbourne317.81644711.8174.3008232143.518529072.5
Alex Neal-Bullen4Melbourne358.8307.56516.371.800215.39210.351128471
Chad Warner4Sydney5012.5235.87318.3123001231310.33928170.3
Nick Blakey4Sydney5112.8133.36416153.80092.33010.31727067.5
Trent Rivers3Melbourne30101864816165.30051.710002219765.7
Isaac Heeney4Sydney389.51235012.5194.800143.52420.571926065
Justin McInerney3Sydney289.3103.33812.71860072.31110.31719163.7
Totals75 92212.35667.5148819.83114.1841.130048656430.633291632484.3

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Sydney vs Melbourne)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Max Gawn11Melbourne11410.4615.517515.9494.543039.1232.130940.43271163105.7
Luke Parker15Sydney18612.416410.935023.360440.3996.6167100.712721533102.2
Clayton Oliver11Melbourne12811.616915.429727393.500676.1141640.43271100100
Callum Mills9Sydney10211.3901019221.3424.700586.48730.301884994.3
Josh P. Kennedy13Sydney13710.518614.332324.8362.810.1705.4141380.6452119992.2
John Stevens7Sydney981435513319466.600152.153101.486862689.4
Jake Lloyd13Sydney21016.21058.131524.2705.400221.75450.4030116189.3
Daryn Cresswell18Sydney26814.91639.143123.9794.430.2291.61614221.212144160489.1
Jack Viney10Melbourne11311.310510.521821.8242.400656.5121210.12886586.5
Ed Langdon6Melbourne8213.7559.213722.8294.800172.83310.251151686
Errol Gulden5Sydney7014295.89919.8163.200244.810640.802442885.6
Kieren Jack13Sydney15912.2977.525619.7473.600655171390.7963111385.6
Tony Lockett6Sydney528.7162.76811.3396.50071.222284.71418251185.2
Daniel Hannebery10Sydney10610.613313.323923.9323.200434.391230.332184684.6
Christian Petracca11Melbourne13512.311410.424922.6312.850.5433.931290.866093084.5
Ben McGlynn7Sydney7610.9466.612217.4375.300314.4101291.345858783.9
Jordan Dawson5Sydney6913.8163.28517336.630.6122.4435133341783.4
Barry Hall13Sydney1279.8362.816312.5967.4292.2221.7821433.322280108383.3
Paul Kelly13Sydney15912.21037.926220.2503.820.239346161.26102107983
Garry Lyon7Melbourne7911.3192.79814405.720.3101.424233.31315157882.6
Totals203 247012.217428.6421220.78954.44792.47613.71921792171.112914311818889.6

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

OVO Energy
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.