Summary

Since 1980All
Games
Last 5
Games
Highest
Score
Lowest
Score
Biggest
Win
Western Bulldogs3421653574
Sydney33318735108

Games

SeasonRndHome Team  Away Team  GroundDate 
2024R11Western Bulldogs  vSydney  Marvel StadiumMay 23 (Thu 7:30pm) 
2023R18Sydney2.3 6.7 8.9 11.12 (78)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.4 6.4 9.6 11.10 (76)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 13 (Thu 7:20pm)
2022R17Sydney7.8 9.11 15.15 17.18 (120)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.1 5.6 8.8 9.13 (67)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 8 (Fri 7:50pm)
2022R3Western Bulldogs3.3 4.10 6.15 9.17 (71)dftdSydney1.3 1.3 5.3 9.6 (60)Marvel StadiumMar 31 (Thu 7:20pm)
2021R17Western Bulldogs3.2 5.5 6.6 8.12 (60)lost toSydney4.2 7.4 9.8 11.13 (79)Marvel StadiumJul 11 (Sun 3:20pm)
2020R4Sydney0.1 1.3 2.8 5.9 (39)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 6.3 7.4 10.7 (67)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 25 (Thu 7:40pm)
2019R1Western Bulldogs4.5 6.8 9.14 11.16 (82)dftdSydney1.2 1.5 5.6 9.11 (65)Marvel StadiumMar 23 (Sat 7:25pm)
2018R4Western Bulldogs5.3 7.7 9.10 11.13 (79)lost toSydney4.0 6.3 10.4 13.8 (86)Etihad StadiumApr 14 (Sat 4:35pm)
2017R12Sydney2.2 5.8 9.14 12.16 (88)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.2 2.3 6.3 6.6 (42)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 8 (Thu 7:20pm)
2017R2Western Bulldogs2.6 7.7 12.11 16.14 (110)dftdSydney4.1 6.5 9.7 13.9 (87)Etihad StadiumMar 31 (Fri 7:50pm)
2016GFSydney1.2 7.3 8.5 10.7 (67)lost toWestern Bulldogs2.0 7.1 9.7 13.11 (89)Melbourne Cricket GroundOct 1 (Sat 2:30pm)
2016R15Sydney2.5 6.7 8.9 11.13 (79)lost toWestern Bulldogs1.2 5.3 11.4 13.5 (83)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 2 (Sat 4:35pm)
2015R5Sydney2.5 4.9 8.10 10.13 (73)lost toWestern Bulldogs5.1 6.8 10.9 11.11 (77)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 2 (Sat 2:10pm)
2014R22Western Bulldogs1.2 5.5 7.10 9.13 (67)lost toSydney7.3 11.5 17.7 20.10 (130)Etihad StadiumAug 24 (Sun 3:20pm)
2013R19Western Bulldogs4.1 7.3 11.4 15.9 (99)lost toSydney5.1 10.3 15.6 21.8 (134)Etihad StadiumAug 4 (Sun 1:10pm)
2012R21Western Bulldogs6.2 8.3 11.5 13.7 (85)lost toSydney3.2 10.5 16.9 26.11 (167)Etihad StadiumAug 19 (Sun 3:15pm)
2012R10Sydney9.0 10.5 16.9 20.12 (132)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 3.1 4.5 5.10 (40)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 3 (Sun 3:15pm)
2011R18Sydney2.4 7.10 11.14 16.18 (114)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.1 7.3 8.5 11.9 (75)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 23 (Sat 2:10pm)
2011R7Western Bulldogs4.1 5.1 6.3 10.5 (65)lost toSydney3.3 5.6 9.11 10.13 (73)Manuka OvalMay 7 (Sat 1:10pm)
2010SFWestern Bulldogs3.4 5.6 8.9 11.11 (77)dftdSydney3.4 8.4 8.9 10.12 (72)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 11 (Sat 7:20pm)
2010R21Sydney4.4 10.6 13.10 17.12 (114)dftdWestern Bulldogs5.1 6.3 9.7 10.10 (70)Sydney Cricket GroundAug 21 (Sat 7:10pm)
2010R8Western Bulldogs4.4 9.6 14.10 14.17 (101)dftdSydney3.2 4.7 6.9 9.9 (63)Manuka OvalMay 15 (Sat 2:10pm)
2009R10Western Bulldogs5.2 13.6 16.7 18.9 (117)dftdSydney2.2 2.3 7.4 12.5 (77)Manuka OvalMay 30 (Sat 2:10pm)
2008SFWestern Bulldogs2.3 6.5 11.9 16.10 (106)dftdSydney2.4 5.7 5.13 9.15 (69)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 12 (Fri 7:50pm)
2008R18Western Bulldogs3.2 11.4 13.7 17.11 (113)dftdSydney5.3 6.6 9.11 14.13 (97)Manuka OvalAug 3 (Sun 1:10pm)
2008R7Sydney5.4 6.5 10.10 14.10 (94)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.1 10.2 14.2 18.4 (112)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 4 (Sun 1:10pm)
2007R9Western Bulldogs3.3 4.4 6.7 8.9 (57)lost toSydney5.4 10.6 12.8 15.10 (100)Manuka OvalMay 27 (Sun 1:10pm)
2006R8Western Bulldogs4.0 8.4 10.6 14.6 (90)lost toSydney6.3 10.5 16.9 17.14 (116)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 20 (Sat 7:10pm)
2005R9Western Bulldogs4.3 5.7 7.12 10.16 (76)lost toSydney1.4 5.7 11.9 13.11 (89)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 22 (Sun 1:10pm)
2004R10Western Bulldogs3.3 6.4 6.6 10.7 (67)lost toSydney5.5 7.10 11.16 12.21 (93)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 29 (Sat 7:10pm)
2003R12Western Bulldogs5.2 8.5 9.6 9.9 (63)lost toSydney3.2 7.3 13.10 19.13 (127)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 14 (Sat 7:10pm)
2002R8Western Bulldogs3.5 10.8 16.13 24.15 (159)dftdSydney1.7 7.11 9.16 11.24 (90)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 19 (Sun 1:10pm)
2001R8Western Bulldogs2.3 8.7 15.9 18.14 (122)dftdSydney3.3 8.7 10.9 15.11 (101)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 20 (Sun)
2000R10Western Bulldogs6.2 13.4 18.9 21.11 (137)dftdSydney5.1 8.4 11.5 12.7 (79)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 14 (Sun)
1999R14Sydney8.2 9.7 11.11 14.17 (101)lost toWestern Bulldogs1.4 8.7 13.12 18.15 (123)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 4 (Sun)
1998R20Western Bulldogs6.0 6.3 11.6 15.9 (99)dftdSydney3.2 7.5 13.6 15.7 (97)AFL ParkAug 15 (Sat)
1998R5Sydney6.5 7.7 12.10 14.15 (99)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.2 4.4 4.9 12.11 (83)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 26 (Sun)
1997QFWestern Bulldogs9.2 12.5 14.7 18.11 (119)dftdSydney0.5 4.7 6.10 12.12 (84)Melbourne Cricket GroundSep 6 (Sat)
1997R17Sydney6.2 10.10 16.14 22.17 (149)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.2 2.4 6.6 7.10 (52)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 26 (Sat)
1997R2Western Bulldogs1.3 9.5 12.9 13.12 (90)dftdSydney4.4 8.5 12.7 12.11 (83)Optus OvalApr 5 (Sat)
1996R12Sydney4.8 8.11 16.13 18.15 (123)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.3 4.6 8.8 11.11 (77)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 23 (Sun)
1995R16Sydney4.2 7.2 10.3 12.7 (79)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 7.6 17.7 21.8 (134)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 22 (Sat)
1995R1Western Bulldogs1.1 7.3 10.8 15.12 (102)dftdSydney3.4 5.5 9.10 12.13 (85)Western OvalApr 2 (Sun)
1994R13Western Bulldogs3.6 7.8 15.12 20.14 (134)dftdSydney2.2 4.4 4.5 9.6 (60)Western OvalJun 19 (Sun)
1993R12Western Bulldogs3.2 8.8 10.13 13.16 (94)dftdSydney2.1 2.4 4.7 10.9 (69)Western OvalJun 19 (Sat)
1992R19Western Bulldogs3.1 6.6 7.12 15.13 (103)dftdSydney5.4 6.6 8.8 8.9 (57)Western OvalJul 25 (Sat) 
1992R4Sydney3.4 8.9 13.14 17.17 (119)lost toWestern Bulldogs7.2 14.4 20.7 25.15 (165)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 12 (Sun) 
1991R12Western Bulldogs2.4 4.4 4.9 4.11 (35)drewSydney2.2 2.3 4.4 5.5 (35)Western OvalJun 8 (Sat) 
1990R15Western Bulldogs2.4 7.6 11.6 17.10 (112)dftdSydney6.5 7.8 11.14 13.18 (96)Western OvalJul 14 (Sat) 
1990R2Sydney3.4 4.12 7.15 10.18 (78)lost toWestern Bulldogs3.2 7.6 15.14 20.20 (140)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 8 (Sun) 
1989R15Sydney5.5 11.12 13.16 16.21 (117)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.2 6.5 9.10 10.17 (77)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 16 (Sun) 
1989R10Western Bulldogs0.2 7.5 10.10 14.14 (98)dftdSydney3.2 5.3 6.5 10.6 (66)Western OvalJun 3 (Sat) 
1988R1Western Bulldogs3.3 7.4 10.5 16.6 (102)dftdSydney3.6 7.7 9.10 11.10 (76)Waverley ParkApr 4 (Mon) 
1987R15Sydney3.0 6.5 12.9 16.10 (106)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.4 7.10 8.12 10.13 (73)Waverley ParkJul 4 (Sat) 
1987R2Sydney8.2 16.9 22.17 27.25 (187)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.6 8.8 10.10 11.13 (79)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 5 (Sun) 
1986R15Western Bulldogs4.0 5.1 7.2 11.4 (70)lost toSydney1.3 3.8 11.11 12.14 (86)Western OvalJul 5 (Sat) 
1986R4Sydney8.7 13.11 16.17 20.22 (142)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.3 4.5 6.8 9.12 (66)Sydney Cricket GroundApr 20 (Sun) 
1985R17Western Bulldogs7.2 9.3 11.12 15.15 (105)dftdSydney1.2 8.7 8.8 11.13 (79)Western OvalJul 27 (Sat) 
1985R6Sydney8.3 13.4 17.8 25.11 (161)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.1 6.6 7.13 11.17 (83)Sydney Cricket GroundMay 5 (Sun) 
1984R16Sydney5.5 9.10 12.14 16.17 (113)dftdWestern Bulldogs2.4 5.5 9.8 12.15 (87)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 15 (Sun) 
1984R6Western Bulldogs3.4 8.10 8.11 11.18 (84)dftdSydney2.3 6.5 11.10 11.11 (77)Western OvalMay 5 (Sat) 
1983R22Western Bulldogs2.1 9.7 13.8 17.12 (114)dftdSydney3.5 4.6 8.11 10.12 (72)Western OvalAug 27 (Sat) 
1983R11Sydney4.3 9.9 11.16 17.19 (121)dftdWestern Bulldogs8.3 11.4 13.9 15.12 (102)Sydney Cricket GroundJun 5 (Sun) 
1982R17Sydney2.6 7.10 10.19 14.27 (111)dftdWestern Bulldogs4.3 8.6 13.7 15.8 (98)Sydney Cricket GroundJul 25 (Sun) 
1982R7Western Bulldogs4.3 9.8 10.17 15.20 (110)lost toSydney5.4 11.6 16.8 20.11 (131)Western OvalMay 8 (Sat) 
1981R15Western Bulldogs1.3 2.5 6.8 7.9 (51)lost toSydney5.3 7.6 9.10 17.12 (114)Western OvalJul 11 (Sat) 
1981R5Sydney4.5 9.9 11.14 18.22 (130)dftdWestern Bulldogs3.4 3.9 7.13 9.14 (68)Lake OvalApr 25 (Sat) 
1980R13Western Bulldogs4.0 9.4 13.12 15.14 (104)dftdSydney3.5 5.9 8.12 12.15 (87)Western OvalJun 21 (Sat) 
1980R2Sydney3.5 10.9 12.14 14.17 (101)dftdWestern Bulldogs1.3 3.5 9.10 10.13 (73)Lake OvalApr 7 (Mon) 

Top 20 Players (last 5 games Western Bulldogs vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Tim English4Western Bulldogs5112.8307.58120.3266.5136341649420.5416504126
Marcus Bontempelli4Western Bulldogs5714.34110.39824.5143.500276.87241226430107.5
Jake Lloyd3Sydney6321268.78929.7206.70062240000315105
Callum Mills4Sydney5513.8348.58922.3266.500266.54410.306413103.3
Adam Treloar3Western Bulldogs4314.34916.39230.7103.3009312001128996.3
Luke Parker4Sydney5012.55012.510025133.3001643210.31735789.3
Tom Liberatore4Western Bulldogs44114611.59022.592.3002460310.33934786.8
Lachlan Hunter3Western Bulldogs3411.3299.76321144.70012470001125886
Isaac Heeney4Sydney379.3297.36616.5184.500194.85271.814334185.3
Tom Papley3Sydney4113.71555618.7144.70051.7546294525384.3
Jackson Macrae4Western Bulldogs4210.55714.39924.88210.3174.373001133283
Errol Gulden4Sydney5814.52057819.5153.800153.85210.32832681.5
Nick Blakey4Sydney6215.5266.58822225.50051.321000032380.8
Caleb Daniel3Western Bulldogs4113.7289.36923103.300624310.30623478
Lance Franklin4Sydney4210.5102.5521324600112.86471.8115330977.3
Justin McInerney3Sydney3511.7268.76120.3217006236002223177
Oliver Florent4Sydney4511.3256.37017.5235.80092.32230.811930576.3
Ed Richards4Western Bulldogs5213276.87919.8235.80071.85710.31729874.5
James Rowbottom3Sydney258.3175.7421441.300237.72320.701221872.7
Aaron Naughton3Western Bulldogs289.3113.7391315520.762626254121872.7
Totals72 90512.65968.3150120.83294.61391.92653.78560430.645303630187.5

Please note: Players must have played in at least 3 of the games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Top 20 Players (since 1993 Western Bulldogs vs Sydney)

Player MT Team KAvg HAvg D Avg M Avg HO Avg T Avg FFFA G Avg BSC Rat Avg
Marcus Bontempelli13Western Bulldogs18013.81209.230023.1463.5141.1836.41913151.28981342103.2
Tim English8Western Bulldogs779.6577.113416.8415.120425.5283.511630.442279999.9
Barry Hall9Sydney10812333.714115.781970.8151.71119303.32720786195.7
Jake Lloyd12Sydney19816.512310.332126.8645.300272.37730.3018114495.3
Luke Parker17Sydney19311.420712.240023.5533.180.51005.91718120.7880160394.3
Josh Dunkley5Western Bulldogs5010551110521193.830.6377.484006647094
Tom Mitchell5Sydney499.87214.412124.2132.600326.46520.431546492.8
Lance Franklin12Sydney14211.8413.418315.3907.500312.61616332.834232110291.8
Daniel Hannebery15Sydney17111.420413.637525583.900674.591460.4339136991.3
Matthew Boyd21Western Bulldogs30714.61989.4505241004.880.4713.4201430.1826191391.1
Adam Goodes20Sydney25012.51527.640220.11125.6613.1512.61425311.615201179589.8
Jude Bolton19Sydney22011.61869.840621.4643.430.21015.32619150.8898169889.4
Jackson Macrae14Western Bulldogs16011.419313.835325.2493.530.256420710.139124889.1
Chris Grant16Western Bulldogs18011.3714.425115.71187.4150.9311.91810372.316238140187.6
Liam Picken14Western Bulldogs16311.61258.928820.6584.100644.618780.6149121586.8
Luke Dahlhaus9Western Bulldogs9911899.918820.9313.400485.311430.332178086.7
Josh P. Kennedy18Sydney1759.725614.243123.9472.600874.8181470.41052155486.3
Tom Liberatore13Western Bulldogs13910.713410.327321221.700927.161550.4636111685.8
Kieren Jack18Sydney21912.21639.138221.254300874.81916110.6874153885.4
Daniel Cross14Western Bulldogs112818012.929220.9614.4302.1765.425150000119385.2
Totals272 319211.726599.8585121.511814.33561.311844.42992482250.817115212460590.5

Please note: Players must have played in at least 5 games. If a player has played for both sides they are listed per side.

Buy Me A Coffee
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 FinalSiren.com.